Home > Politics, Randoms > Tolerance for everyone but me, apparently.

Tolerance for everyone but me, apparently.

You may have seen these obnoxious and self-righteous stickers around town:

I was driving home yesterday from work behind a man in an old school Toyota Prius (he COULD NOT drive like a normal human being, mind you) and he had this sticker in the center of his back window along with a plethora of other smug stickers. Some of those including one that said “Hybrids: So many miles, so little gas,” “What are conservatives trying to conserve?” and “I brake for animals, but not Republicans!” There were many, many more but I can’t remember all of them… what is the liberal infatuation with bumper stickers? Anyway, this is the sticker on the back of my gas guzzling, bare bones, ’97 Wrangler:

No secret, I think the President is an idiot. So this guy in the teal hybrid changes lanes and gets right next to me at a light. His lane is moving slower than mine so he changes lanes again, right behind me. Oh the look of disgust and horror that crossed his face is priceless! Priceless I tell you! So he speeds up, cuts the guy off in the other lane to get next to me, and we stop at another light. He looks over, and I sh!t you not, says this to me:

“How the fudge popsicles (he did not say fudge popsicles) can you think our President is an idiot?! People like you need to burn!!!!!”

Picture crazy eyes and spit flying.

So I look back at him and say:

“So are you saying you are tolerant of everyone but fellow American’s who have a different opinion than you?”

Picture a look of complete bewilderment and confusion.  

Why do liberals continually try to come off as peace-loving, accepting, tolerant, and open-minded people when all they constantly try to do is undermine, discredit, smear, attack, and bring down other American’s who simply have different political views than themselves? They preach about how people need to accept others of all different religion’s, races, sexual orientations, and what have you, but they just cannot accept people who have a different political opinion! I am sure I have said this before because it is one of my favorite rant lines, but the double standard liberals operate on never ceases to amaze me.  

 

 

  1. scatback
    July 25, 2012 at 2:12 pm

    I see those “coexist” bumper stickers @ work and think, “If only that was liberals’ real aim. In reality, they hate Christianity.”

  2. July 25, 2012 at 3:25 pm

    Yes, it does appear to be quite contradictory to how they act. I often find them very difficult to coexist with.

  3. WillD
    July 27, 2012 at 10:01 am

    Great stuff! You never hear this anywhere, but it needs to be talked about. Liberalism = Hypocrisy.

  4. July 27, 2012 at 11:23 am

    Precisely why I started this blog! :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

